2005 Awards

Floating Trophies 

Sally Greening Trophy for First Released Marlin

No Marlin T & R

Angler's Corner Trophy for First Released Sailfish

Anton Faurie

Herbert Green Trophy – Most Meritorious Billfish


J & C Blake Trophy – Most Meritorious Gamefish

Johan Lange – 22.7 kg Yellowfin Tuna on 10 kg line – Shelly Beach

Dave & Lynn McMillan Trophy – Most Meritorious Cuda

Richard Mosely – 20.0 kg Cuta on 10 kg line – Guinjata Bay

Anglers Taxi Trophy – Most Meritorious Dorado

Dave Martin – 11.2 kg Dorado on 10 kg line – Guinjata Bay

Dave & Lynn McMillan Trophy – Most Meritorious Tuna

Johan Lange – 22.7 kg Yellow Fin Tuna on 10 kg line – Guinjata Bay

Albert Millar Trophy – Most Species in any one Competition

Anton Faurie – 4 Sailfish – 1,254.5 points – Guinjata Bay

Kobus Botha Trophy – Best Junior Angler

Matthew Meredith

Total Holiday Inn Trophy – Lady Angler of the Year

Jackie Pratt – 22.96 points – Guinjata Bay

Hans Bonarius Trophy – Angler of the Year

Anton Faurie – 1,254.50 points – Guinjata Bay

Mercury Outboard Trophy – Top Skipper / Boat of the Year

Graham Morgan –  Anglers Taxi – 2,489.15 points

Peter Henderson Trophy – Top Angler in Development Competition / Most Improved / Promising Angler

Mike Baker

Leon de Beer Trophy – Most Successful Billfish Angler throughout the year

Hennie Liebenberg

Ivanhoe Trophy – The Nomads Member who has made the most contribution throughout the year towards the promotion of the overall sport of Deep-Sea Angling

Denham Townsend

Trophies – Not Floating

Dave Martin


Costa Rica (Capt)

Denham Townsend



Ilta Puerto Rico (Capt)

Marlin Nationals

Anton Faurie


Sailfish Nationals

Andrew Lillico


Sailfish Nationals

Warren Meredith


Sailfish Nationals

Piet Fourie



Coen Vermaak



Trophy for Tag / Tip & Release Billfish

Anton Faurie 

Graham Morgan 

Charles Saville 

 Trevor Spence

 Dave Martin

 Wynand Wiering

 Kevin Spence

 Mike Koch

 Friedel Kirstein

 Dick Pratt

 Denham Townsend

 Richard Mosley

Nomads Club Colours

 Johan Lange

Wynand Wiering 

Glen Reynolds 

 Robert Vercueil

 Danie van der Merwe


 Norman Coetzee

 Dave Visser


Nomads Record Certificate

Eric Abrams

Clive Kern

Nomads Certificate – Released Billfish

Paul Verheul 

Anna Nel 

Warren Meredith 

 Andrew Lillico

 Leon Nel

 Grant Estman

 Etienne Vercueil

 Hennie Liebenberg

 Friedel Kirstein

 Coen Mynhardt

 Colin Green



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.